Spotlight on Marcio Takara

If anybody is wondering where that cool ass background on Geektastic came from or if you’ve seen some of his amazing pics around the innerwebz and just haven’t found him yet, then allow me to introduce you to an awesome artist. Marcio Takara. This is his personal website and this right here is his DA. I’m not gettin’ paid nor do I even know the guy. I’m just trying to promote this dude cause his stuff is gorgeous and I always appreciate someone showing me some new art/artists.

Click on these NAOW!

dc_trinity___colors_by_marciotakara-d53in9hthe_avengers___colors_by_marciotakara-d50639a

old_commission___batgirl_by_marciotakara-d6gc7dqelastigirl_by_marciotakara-d6ti5xfcommission___hulk__wolverine_by_marciotakara-d5oiejo

Go thru those galleries on those links and I dare you not to fall in love with those images.

Edit: I stole a few of the better known character renditions so as not to infringe on those awesome personal projects.

 

Leave a Reply

